Desert Botanical Garden


I spent the morning at the Desert Botanical Garden. This is the last week of the Chihuly Exhibition, as in Dale Chihuly the glass artist. Beautiful pieces, larger then life, in a desert setting. This is the first time he has exhibited twice at one place. He exhibited there a few years ago. His work displays all over the country.

I love taking pictures. I find peace and wonder in photography. I just point and shoot. Its on automatic. LOL I know I should learn more about the camera and I will eventually.

I love these pointy leaves. I need to learn to put my name on theses photos huh? Another thing I need to learn. I have lots to learn. LOL

Pointy leaves

Pretty blue in the sun. A blue sun. LOL

DSC01223

DSC01222

Yellow worms? It is glass but it looks alive, alien-ish.
DSC01240

DSC01243

Close up:

DSC01248

DSC01246

Cactus Jungle
DSC01227

I see faces in the mountain. eeeeee
DSC01292

Prickly pear flowers.
DSC01231

Don’t the yellow part look like baby pineapples?
DSC01225

DSC01217

Purple-ly Prickly Pear Cacti
DSC01224

DSC01228

I took about 300 pictures. Is that excessive? LOL So I have a lot of material for future blogs yeah. Next month I am headed to the Badlands. Have you ever watched the movie THUNDERHEART? Well anyway, I am head to the Stronghold. LOL

Ma ke aloha ~ until I write again, bumbye.

Ok WTH did I do now ~ why is the Title at the bottom & not the top? Whateva.

One thought on “Desert Botanical Garden

Comments are closed.