Baby Birdies


These pictures were taken at the Desert Botanical Garden, Tempe, AZ; like Phoenix.

I would have not seen these guys had it not been for a professional photographer dude with his tripod and super duper huge camera lens pointed at this cholla cactus. I think thats what it called or thats what I always call it. 🙂

This cactus was situated right along the path. Everyone had to pass it. I think if it weren’t for the people taking pictures, most people would have walked right past them.

Baby Birdies

I don’t think they could fly yet. Or if the could they sure didn’t.

DSC01282

I think they were waiting for mama bird to bring them food. When I got to the birds there was like four people then next thing you know there was a dozen. Half of them sticking their phone cameras in the birds face. I don’t think you should get touchingly close to wild baby animals. But that’s me. I used my zoom. I have a great zoom on this Sony camera my son bought. I kind of borrowed and did not, have not, don’t plan to return it. Parental domain. 😀

I just noticed the purple flowers. Did not see them while I was taking the picture.

DSC01283

I would have taken way more bird pictures had there not been choke people taking the birds picture also.

DSC01284

View of the cactus as I walked away from the crowd. Believe it or not there were a lot of people gathered and I don’t like to take pictures of people, especially when I don’t know them. Besides I like to think I am artsy fartsy and I like still life, nature, and stuff.

DSC01287

❤

Ma ke aloha ~ until I write again, bumbye.

One thought on “Baby Birdies

  1. The babies look like they’re about to fledge… fly outa da nest. I’m with you.. no like stick my camera too close to wildlife. Your photos are great.

    Like

Comments are closed.