Chihuly Exhibit @ Desert Botanical Garden


Chihuly Exhibit @ Desert Botanical Garden

More Chihuly pieces:

DSC01220

These are very stiking in the sun. I find it odd, in a good way; that glass in the desert sun looks so soft and light. They look as if they belong there. I suppose that’s what makes Chihuly the great artist that he is, being able to make his pieces belong in a contrasting environment.

DSC01316

DSC01329

Close up:

DSC01325

They make me think of a coral reef.

DSC01331

Love purple. Love green. Love purple & green. Like these purple sticks just rose outta the ground. Purple stick flowers? *L*

DSC01349

DSC01352

DSC01359

The spheres are either glass or some kind of ceramic. I wanted to touch it. Put my okole on it. But they were in an area off the beaten path. LOL

DSC01362

DSC01360

Ma ke aloha ~ until I write again, bumbye

