Bessie of AlohaWorld.com @ BMDACC


Its been a while since I took pictures of Bessie so I decided to take her with me to my appointment at Banner MD Anderson Cancer Center (BMDACC). I had been there last week so I saw all the different possibilities of a photo shoot. I enjoy taking pictures of inanimate things, stuff, still life or whatever you want to call it.

This is in the waiting room. They have tables & comfy seating and boxes of different puzzles you can do. Lots of family and/or caregivers waiting, may as well do something constructive for your brains.

This is on the second floor. So out the window you can see below the Healing Garden or is it the Healing Courtyard, something Healing….

Image

The following pictures are taken outside in the Healing Courtyard/Garden…

Image

 

Bessie – On the Rock(s)

Image

 

In the foliage…..

Image

Image

 

I was trying to find the spider…. Photo op with a spider, but I didn’t see it. Only saw its web.

Image

Can you tell its hot? It was 11:30ish a.m. and about 104 degrees. Ok maybe 102, hot but nice. It gets really uncomfortable at 110 degrees I think. LOL How people lived in these  parts with no A/C is a wonder. Watching old cowboy movies you know it must of smelled something fierce, because bathing and plumbing was not readily available.

Image

Image

This is Bessie on one of the water features. There are three of them lined in a row, the sound of the splashing is very refreshing. You can stick your feet or hands in the water and cool yourself off. 😀

Image

Image

You cant really tell but the very left hand side is water. Note to self take more water pictures next time. I need to go there for a pre-op visit on August 1st, I’ll try to remember to do another photo shoot. I’m doing all the pre-op stuff on Friday. Then Monday, August 4, 2014 7:30 am – I go under, hala! LOL Its me, so I can make any kind. Me & the Dr was trying to get our scheduling done and I was telling her about the family travels I have scheduled. The she said she was going vacation too. So I said we should do it after she comes back from vacation, then she’ll be all Zen-ed out and relaxed.  She started laughing and said, “Right.” Then I said and don’t forget to add  a vacation day to your vacation,  because you always need a vacation from your vacation, you know laundry day. She was like that is true. OH yeah and don’t forget to look for a light sabor. She was just shaking her head.  The nurse was looking at me all confused but the Doc knew what I was talking about. I looked at the nurse, you know a light sabor as in Star Wars, so she can just wave a sword instead of a scalpel. He was like, “all righty then.” LOL

Ma ke aloha ~ until I write again, bumbye.

 

 

3 thoughts on “Bessie of AlohaWorld.com @ BMDACC

  1. I donʻt think itʻs an accident that Bessie is with you now. No worries about sending her back for long time now. She needs to be with you for surgery and recovery. I loved the photos of her,especially da close-up one in da plant.

    Too hot foa me ova dea, but I sure loved seeing da photos. Good that the cancer center has so many wonderful amenities, even da spidah.

    You crack me up. Light saber. Ahahahahahaha!!

    Like

  2. “May the Force be wit u Tita”.\m/ Like Moki, u crack me up too. U hav wun ting about writin’ dat kine. U goin’ be ok. Be like me, I no cayah as long as deh knock me out. Dat way i git taken care of an git some good sleep too. Jus’ went through dat wit surgery on da ring fingah. Dat wuz couple months now an still no can fit da rings on yet. Eh next time u go back to da aina go check out da Waianae health centah. Deh git wun healing garden too. Even git mongoose deah foah spak. Prayers foah u Lika.\m/

    Like

  3. Oh should do Princess Leia hairdo – two horns – for surgery, match da hospital gown da kine. LOL
    Mahalo fo’da prayas. You reminded me I need to FB-PM you about da CD’s – did you keep a copy?
    Malama pono y’all.

    Like

Comments are closed.