Mt Rushmore, SD


I got to be tourista at Mt Rushmore. It was nice getting there. It was really crowded though at the monument and respectfully so but a little uncomfortable crowd wise. Oh yeah cause BUS full of people show up. Other then the crowds it was neat. I can say I’ve been there in person yeah.

Taken before we got into the monument area.

DSC02361

Do they have the same profile?
DSC02362

DSC02365

Proof Bessie was there…..

DSC02371

DSC02373

For some reason I thought the monument was going to be bigger. I think it was from looking at too many post cards or something. I mean it is a whole mountain, so yes it is big. I didn’t read the literature and stuff, so I wonder you know; how do you pick a mountain and think I’ll put a couple of faces on it. LOL

DSC02376

DSC02383

When I look at a mountain I don’t think ~ wow I think I should chisel my kids faces into it. But that’s me. LOL

It pretty amazing seeing the mountain/rock sculptured. It took like a couple of hundred people to chisel the side of the mountain. That in itself is hard to believe.

DSC02388

DSC02389

DSC02390

DSC02392

Had a good time at the monument, crowds and all.

DSC02378

I think Bessie had a good time too.

DSC02393

Me ke aloha ~ until I write again, bumbye.

