Six Days To Go and Counting


Next week will be my last week of radiation oncology treatment.
Who knew I could do this LOL well ya’ gotta do what ya gotta do. And I’ve done it.

Treatment has been more of mind game then a physical one. Physically it isn’t hard – you just lie there. What’s hard is you have a mask pressed against your face. Its a mind trip. It is very trippy. At the same time its mind over matter. But the constriction and lack of control can make you go outta control. 🙂

I’ve been well taken care of. I hopeful this is the last treatment that I am needing. I pray it anyway. Its been a long road but I can handle and will continue to handle all that needs to be handled yeah. No other way.

Its been an adventure. I sure there will be more to come.

I have to say thank you to all of you who have kept me in your prayers. Prayers work ain’t it. Mahalo much. Mahalo ke Akua. Malama pono.

❤

Ma ke aloha, until I write again, bumbye.

