Waimea Valley 2011


Just some pictures taken in Waimea Valley in 2011. Totally enjoyed myself by myself. LOL It was peace and quiet cause I went at 9am. Tourist dont show up till 10 or 11 so I had good parking and quiet. Once the people show up get plenny big noise.

 

IMGP7083

 

So green and lush and peaceful – when there’s not a lot of peoples around. 🙂  Love the big old trees. If trees could talk, da stories dey would tell yeah.  Trees witness a lot of action,  how do I know that? I kinda juss assume LOL

 

IMGP7093

 

IMGP7094

 

I rememba Waimea Valley before it was developed.  As in it was just a trail you followed to the waterfall. Good place to go cutout. Oh but I digress…… LOL  Back in da day there was no signs, (ok there might have been a kapu sign by whats now the parking lot) no bathrooms or lifeguard or signs telling you what kind of tree, plant or flower you were looking at, no visitor center or gift shop. It was free. Imagine that…..

 

IMGP7099

 

Anthuriums!  To me this is proof dat God has a sense of humor. This and Saguaro cactus, then again that may juss be me.   🙂

I remember long long time ago when we drove from Kona to Hilo and back; you would see anthuriums all over the place on the side of road and in peoples yards. In the mainland its always in a vase. LOL

IMGP7103

IMGP7104

IMGP7107

 

IMGP7127

IMGP7128

 

IMGP7129

 

Coolest tree – also most dangerous.  The Cannonball Tree – those cannon balls grow huge, bigger then some coconuts. If it fall on your head… owwwweeeee!  Their flower reminds me of the wood rose.

 

IMGP7118

 

IMGP7119

 

IMGP7120

 

Tropical flowers all over the place and I don’t remember their names. Oh yeah, Pretty. Pretty flowers! LOL

IMGP7157

 

 

 

This is one of those fancy kine hibiscus?

IMGP7122

Gingah?

IMGP7164

 

IMGP7161

 

 

Heliconia. Right? I’m not around flowers anymore, I forget their names. E kala mai. These look so cool NOT in a flower arrangement. I mean the flower arrangements made with them are gorgeous but in their natural habitat it is even more so.

 

IMGP7208

 

IMGP7179

 

Torch Gingah?

IMGP7245

 

 

 

IMGP7246

 

Hibiscus!

IMGP7247

 

 

Banana Plant flowah, pretty purple yeah.

 

IMGP7256

 

IMGP7256!

 

Thee end, sommoe bumbye

 

Ma ke aloha, unitl I post again bumbye.

 

