5 More Minutes


Every morning when the alarm goes off I tell myself 5 more minutes.

I go to Pinterest and pin pin pin pin and pin and I tell myself wait just 5 more minutes.

Walking around Target, going down every other isle; I should leave, wait; 5 more minutes.

Need to check those 3 posts on Facebook, it shouldn’t take long, just 5 minutes.

I boil water for ramen, its bubbling but I walk away distracted, just 5 more minutes.

I need to leave I’m late but wait, I need to use the bathroom, just 5 more minutes.

I start to read a book when I should be doing something else, wait just 5 more minutes.

I read a magazine at a store and I know I need to leave but wait 5 more minutes.

I go to the book store and browse and start to read a book; wait just 5 more minutes.

I start a new Korean drama and I tell my self just one episode; 5 episodes later.

Candy Crushing and I made it to the next level, all right then 5 more minutes.

Every night/morning before I turn off the lights to go to bed, wait; 5 more minutes.

When do you tell yourself 5 more minutes?

img_0989

 

 

Be Blessed (\O/)

Malama pono

 

 

 

 

 

