Therapy Pieces


IN THE NAME OF THE FATHER AND NOT THE SON

For years and years I declined

To believe what happened, happened

Then a light bulb turned on

Two decades had passed

Memories were excavated

Put to paper and put away

Again.                              @LRO4-13-15

 

PAIN INDUCED MOOD SWING

I am told pain

Is a reminder that I am not dead

Not that I would know

How dead feels.

Pain I understand

Some good some bad

Some stupid, all bearable

And part of the healing process.    @LRO4-17-15

 

UNSPOKEN

She never spoke of

That feeling that no one would understand

The one that shut down her body

Transporting her lala land

She never spoke of the failure

To thrive and just survive

Afraid of giving life truths

A chance to triumph           @LRO4-2-15

 

DAMNED AND DAMAGED

Doctors can damage you

Damning you with

“You have 6 months to live”

As if there’s an expiration

Date stamped on your ass

That you’ve never seen.

Respectfully so, you cry

You weep, do what you got to do

Be a cliche’ and prepare

For the worst expecting miracles

Throw a serious pity party

And have a live wake.           @LRO4-12-15

 

HOW TO STAY MARRIED

Play Love Cry

Dream Sing Work

Be Sensual Sexual

Sensitive Silly

Give Blow Jobs

Give More Blow Jobs

Work Cry Pray              @LRO4-10-15

 

WANNA BE VEGAN

I need to be a vegetarian

No fried chicken and BBQ ribs

No kalua pig or anything pulled pork

I need to do smoothies of fresh fruit and frozen

Cucumbers, kale and spinach

With a dollop of ice cream

I need to participate in Gearson Therapy

But I have a fear of coffee enemas.       @LRO4-5-15

 

RADIATION ONCOLOGY

The machine looks like

It will suck me in whole

Into its psychedelic abyss

It sits quietly until the switch is flipped

Then the hums and clicking invades my ears

As I lie imprisoned in my custom made

Silence of Lamb like mask.              @LRO4-3-15

 

Be Blessed (\O/)

Malama pono

 

Along the Hamakua

Along the Hamakua

 

 

 

 

