Collections


I read some where that if you have 3 or more of something, its a collection.

For some unknown reason I use to have a collection of coffee mugs with my name on it. I think people, my kids bought them for me and sentimental value I could not give it  away or throw it away. Until one of our notorious moves and I said forget this shit, I ain’t packing it and hauling where ever. Goodwill gottem’.

I have way too many purses. Bags for my bag. I givem’ away so I can buy more. WTH LOL I have 3 or 4 evening purse. Haven’t been out lately where I would need an evening bag but they are too cute fancy smancy to give away. So I’m ready if I get invited to any hoity toity function that requires an evening purse. I have bags I use for the work week, bags for the weekend, bags for hula practice and bags to catch-all including the purse I’m using. So yeah the bag, for the bag.

Speaking of bags; I am waiting for a name brand-purse-that-I-can’t-afford hand me down from daughter. I can’t see spending more then $29.99 for a purse that I usually be carrying two dollars in it. Coach, Michael Kors, Kate Spade, Dooney Burke, all nice but its not in the budget. I always try to NOT  yell: Areyoufrkingshittingme? as I look at the price tag of a Coach or Dooney Burke purse. I always try to see if I can find the “cheapest” one – nope, no $9.99!

I have a collection of flash drives. Junk drives? Yeah that. I have a bear, a turtle, a penquin, and some other cute animals. You pull off the head, and wha-luh flash drive. Its in one of my purses somewhere. LOL

I like good pens and good paper. Not that I’ve been writing on paper lately, but if I did I would want good paper. Like I like this M brand found at Staples, the notebooks with the round disks the you can take out & add paper. Its a heavy weight paper so its really nice to write on; especially you have a good pen. As many pens as I have and I know I always have 2 or 3 in my purse; I can never find them when I need it. What is up with that? Then when I’m not looking for them I find it instantly.  Duh?

cd81bed096ea165a9c59fb03d7c0d562

I have collections of earrings, necklaces, bracelets, rings. Then there’s clothes and shoes; and the all mighty fabric that I’m going to make something with one of these days soon. 🙂 In other words I have accumulated way too much stuff.

0c53b06387669f771194e6c6a18a294e

I think my best collections are on Pinterest.com. No hassle, no clutter, no dust.

Be Blessed (\O/)

Malama pono

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

