I Passed My Test


My low iodine diet worked. I always hear my Dr’s voice in my head: “If you don’t get this right, you have to do it again.” What AGAIN? Once a year is plenty, every 3 or 4 years is better.

Anyway the report read:  There is no iodine avid metastatic disease.

DISease-less for now. Need to monitor quarterly, like I’ve been doing the past decade. Why did I even doubt myself. Because I do not take it for granted. I know things can go bad in a heart beat and I am always grateful for normal. Although my normal is different from other peoples normal, I’m ok with my normal. Its mines and I deal with it. I’m good.

9b3d994a7241b7992904226dd71fb03a

I don’t take it for granted that I am DIS-ease-less. I’m always thankful that I am here and am enjoying life. Quality of life is always on my mind and I do what I gotta do to maintain that…. she says that as she drinks a Coke! Ok, work in progress I have a lot of bad habits I need to let go of. I’m celebrating here…..   😀

I have to thank all my prayerful friends. I think prayers works. I’ve heard prayers from strangers are even better then prayers from people you do know. I have no doubt I have peoples whom I do not know that have mentioned me and God gave me points for that or something.  Whole lot of something!

a214b5a017d4dd34fee61cf68107a8bb

Be safe. Be well. Be Healthy. Be DISease free. Be Happy. Be Helpful. Be Kind.

 

Be Blessed (\O/)

Malama pono

