Walking


I have been diligently doing my 30 minute walk during lunch. I work in an historical area, so the homes behind the office are all these little homes from way back when. Each one different, built before HOA’s were invented.

I’m proud for doing something right. Even if it doesn’t look like it right now. LOL I know its the right thing. No matter what I always think I’m fat so its a mute point just keep walking. ūüėÄ

fb27495dee962084d655ad6253e24efc 30min

I can say I do this 5 days a week. It has kept my weight in check, it hasn’t gone any higher. Check! I really enjoy my walks and miss it when I don’t do it. I walk with out earbuds stuck in my ears because I like listening to nature and cars going by. ¬†Crossing the street one day, I waited & ¬†watched as a car slowly crawled to the stop sign and of course her head was bowed down TEXTING. She got to where I was standing ¬†and it startled her that there was a human standing there. ¬†That is so common these days, people just rolling with their heads bowed down to their all mighty phones. ¬†I can barely drive and answer the phone, cause I can find it much less text & drive. I take forever texting sitting down and I can’t do it while I’m walking I get motion sickness. But yeah, people stop it.

For once I think I’ve developed a good habit. Too many times we focus on our bad habits. Proud of myself for developing a good habit. LOL

e7a166c6db5de19e6f2b7c6077e42114 walking

Good to know that I’ve been upping my life expectancy. I’m just excited about lowers, weight, BMI & blood pressure.

7fe458cf344a59e144caaedda1a0a1da benefits

Be Blessed (\O/)

Malama pono

 

