Gotta Do But Don’t Do


Weightloss, it’s a never ending struggle but not really.  You either do it or you don’t.

I don’t a lot, hence the weight issues. I am as fat as I think I am. This morning I’m skinnier. Just came from my doctors appointment and I really trust that scale.  I am down 3 pounds. Cheehoo! So walking everyday or 5 days a week really does help? I must keep walking.

955af91c3ff4eedfd798a39c22ceda11

I always have this idea that when you are sick, have cancer, whatever; you are suppose to loose weight. Well luck has it, I have the fat one. There is hyperthyroid – you can’t gain weight AND hypothyroid you can’t loose weight. Well you can but you gotta work at constantly and step away from the junk food, fast food, blah blah blah. I eat. I’m not scared. Ok sometimes I am.

IF I was smart I would stick to my LID diet, ok modify it. No chocolate sounds so severe. I should be more vegan-ish with a side of bacon. Something like that anyway. I know what I need to do but I don’t do it. We all have something we know we gotta do but we don’t do.

06c3116b3d482c65c99513758936bdda

My thoughts exactly. My self image is all messed up in my head. I always think I’m fat.  I’ve looked at some old pictures and I’m like “whoa I was that big” – duh? So how did I get littler? Obviously, stopped feeding my face. In high school I always thought I was fat. But hey that’s the smallest I’ve ever been compared to now or the past decades.

I don’t need to be skinny. Don’t think I’ll ever be skinny skinny. The goal is to be healthy right? The goal is to be less fluffy, less lumpy and comfortable in my own skin. Right now my own skin has a hidden inner tube. LOL

I know NOW that walking is something I gotta do to maintain not getting huger. 🙂

5a1f7a36ab3433c55a075d883dc5e9a1

So note to self: walk as much as possible, eat less, eat better, walk away from the desserts.

Really hard to do for a “dessert first person.”

a66597efaaa3509b9f43f14e5feb63d1

May you be blessed with ideal weight.

 

Be blessed (\O/)

Malama pono

 

